About Us

Sri Lanka Book Publishers' Association

Welcome to Sri Lanka Book Publishers' Association The Publishers' Association has 155 members in its roll and actively promotes the growth of the Industry by improving the standard of publishing. The membership receives assistance with training and advisory

The Sri Lanka Book Publishers Association are the organisers of the Colombo International Book Fair in September, and the Kandy Book Fair in June every year.

The ‘Daru Diriya’ Scholarship Trust Fund was started in 2007 to provide financial assistance clever gifted students who are not able to continue their education due to financial constraints. The fund provides generous financial support and the confidence of continued support to these students thereby instilling a sense of security in these children to continue their education against odds. The trustees of the ‘Daru Diriya Scholarship Trust Fund’ comprise of the Director General of BMICH, A senior officer of Sampath Bank and the President, Secretary General and Treasurer of Sri Lanka Book Publishers’ Association.

legacy of 0years Encouraging Book Publishing in sri lanka

Be a Member

Download the Membership form for new members


BookFair Booklet

Colombo International Book Fair 2020


Sri Lanka Book Publishers'Association 2020 Board of Directors


Mr.Upali Wanigasuriya

Secretary General

Mr.Samantha Indeewara Samarasinghe


Mr.Athula Jayakody

Immideate Past President

Mr.Vijitha Yapa

Vice President

Mr.Padmasiri De Silva

Assistant Treasurer


Director Board Members

Mr. Dayawansa Jayakody
Mr. Prem Dissanayake
Mr. Kapila .S. Wickramasinghe Vithana
Mr. Sarathchandra Wanniachchi
Mr. Harishchandra Veedagama
Mr. Dayawansa Jayakody
Mr. Chamin Wijerathne
Mrs. Dinushi Abeywickrama
Mr. Chandu Haputhanthri
Mr. Lasitha Raveen Umagiliya
Mr. Deepal Morayes
Mr. Sameera Rathnayaka
Mr. Ariyapala Embuldeniya


Deshabandu Sirisumana Godage
Mr. Ariyadasa Weeraman
Mr. H.D. Premasiri
Mr. Gunasena Vithana

Company Secretary

Mr. K.G. Jinasena